Day 55: My Obsession

Standard

This was taken the day after I came home from Mallorca and before I went into hospital. I had started unpacking and I noticed just how many shoes I actually have. And this isn’t even half of them! I adore shoes and have pretty much every colour, shape and style going. These are all of my flat shoes, as they are the only thing I can wear now, and I also have a huge collection of heels. Before I got bad with my disease, I used to wear heels pretty much everyday and I really do miss wearing them. As daft as it sounds, hey were part of my visual identity in a way, and not being able to wear them anymore really upset me and still does a bit now. But hey, at least I still have an ample amount of fabulous flats to keep me going 🙂

Leave a Reply

